šŸ’© BRB, Handling Business

..it's not goodbye it's see you later

Weā€™re taking a break, not forever rather for the better. 

i legit canā€™t wait for Inside Out 2!

A few different reasons which I'll give you the explanation of why we are. You have no idea how much energy I get reading and writing our newsletters.

What we've done together with Feeling Seen over the last 14 months has been such an eye opener. Moving with love, kindness and compassion for the betterment of all has been our intent.

At first when we started Feeling Seen our intent was for all ways, always. My team and I have learned, all ways, doesnā€™t always contribute to everyone feeling seen. 

Majority of you came from my Instagram and gave me a chance with our newsletter. You loved me from being on the ā€œBacheloretteā€ and Iā€™m forever indebted to you ā—”Ģˆ.

Iā€™m a sexologist and often my conversation now is not for ABC when you met me on your screens 5yrs ago. Iā€™m the same big smiling, gentle goofball who doesnā€™t get threatened easily by our villains šŸ¤Ŗ.  

Our team has debated. Learned and unlearned ways to ensure we always collaborate on the best way moving forward.

Your courageous and vulnerable topics you all pose keep us on our feet! And these scientific studies are not always indicative of how you and we feel.

My personal life.. at this point of the game I am weeks away from launching Oshun. A premium, artisan handmade goat milk soap.

Iā€™m gearing up to move across the country to North Carolina with my girlfriend. Preparing for that complete change of scenery.

I just wrapped up the reconstruction of masculinity, called meta masculine. A north star for the silent epidemic weā€™re facing with men in this country. Unsure of where and or how to move in our intellectually evolved world. 

This is what I'm most excited about. This newsletter went from a small idea, Q & A approach. With answers coming from a

  • clinical sexologist and licensed therapist

  • tantric board certified sexologist

  • neuroscientist

Discussing a myriad of conversations, umbrellaing sexual and mental wellbeing. 

Iā€™m extremely passionate about sexual and mental wellbeing for all.

Iā€™ve had way too many personal experiences with those battling various silent conditions. Living in a society that continues to become disconnected with societal stigmas.

Once we return, weā€™re digging a bit deeper into the topics. Weā€™re not going away. You wonā€™t see us in your inbox for awhile at 8pm est every Thursday.  

Our team and I care deeply about this work. We know the importance of these conversations.

The education that we weave in, understandably, creates tension. These topics have been taboo for so many. A society of trial and error, mirage of societal thoughts creating and most often time igniting traumas.

Even when unintentional. 

Itā€™s simple, great sex is about connection. To self first, and then your partner. Yet, cortisol manifests in a variety of ways leaving us inflicted at times. Our focus is on your mind, body, spirit, and sex. 

I appreciate you more than you would know. Whether it's a call, text, dms, face to face, airport traveling. Europe, South America, Central America, Africa, no matter where I run into you I love it. 

This is a great time for you to also share with us some ideas on what you'd want to see take place.

What do you want to see more of? Unique content, deeper topics? We want to hear your ideas. We're going to debrief amongst the group and have a lot of strategy sessions and come back with a bang. 

I respect you so much.

I love you and cannot wait to come back and reveal to you our next plan on what we want to do with Feeling Seen. Thank you so much for reading, engaging, writing in and being great contributors. Take care everybody. 

Reply

or to participate.